E. Noel Luddy Award Recipients

The E. Noel Luddy Award (since 2000) is presented annually by the AFCCE Board of Directors. Its winner is frequently, but not always, an FCC employee who has provided notable and exemplary service to the telecommunications industry. Noel Luddy was a lifelong radio enthusiast who was in charge of all communications throughout the South Pacific during World War II. He served for many years in several engineering capacities with RCA. With Dielectric’s acquisition of the RCA broadcast antenna business, he joined Dielectric as a consultant, serving as a liaison to broadcast station engineers, consulting engineers and the FCC. He is well known for his years of service on the AFCCE Board of Directors and was recognized numerous times for his contributions to the association and the broadcast industry. Dielectric continues to fund the E. Noel Luddy Scholarship in Noel’s honor.

2019 – James Bradshaw
2018 – Hossein Hashemzadeh
2017 – Rodolfo “Rudy” F. Bonacci
2016 – Julius “Julie” Knapp
2015 – Alan Stillwell
2014 – Ann Gallagher
2013 – Charles N. “Norm” Miller
2012 – Nai Y. Tam
2011 – Gordon Godfrey
2010 – John C.H. Wang
2009 – Bruce Franca
2008 – Keith Larson
2007 – Robert F. Cleveland, Jr.
2006 – Jules Cohen
2005 – Robert P. Eckert
2004 – John Morgan
2003 – Wallace Johnson
2002 – Steve Linn
2001 – John Sadler
2000 – John Reiser